Launching Session of Kyoto Landslide Commitment 2020



Co-chair: David Malone
Under-Secretary-General of the
United Nations



Co-chair: Qunli Han Executive Director of Integrated Research on Disaster Reduction



Secretary-General: Kyoji Sassa KLC2020 Secretariat Keynote speech

Greeting Messages: Signatories from ICL Supporting Organizations



Mami Mizutori
United Nations Special
Representative of the
Secretary-General for
Disaster Risk
Reduction



Petteri Taalas Secretary General of WMO



Hiroto Mitsugi Assistant Director-General of FAO



Miguel Clusener-Godt Director, Division of Ecological and Earth Sciences of UNESCO



Junichi Kanbara
Sabo Planning
Coordinator, Ministry
of Land, Infrastructure,
Transport and Tourism,
Government of Japan



Kaoru Takara
Dean, Graduate School
of Advanced Integrated
Studies in Human
Survivability, Kyoto
University



Daya ReddyPresident, International
Science Council



Gong Ke
President, World
Federation of
Engineering
Organizations



Kathryn Whaler President, International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics



Qiuming Cheng Former President, International Union of Geological Sciences

Panel Discussion: Chairs, Panelists, and closure



Chair:
Matjaž Mikoš
Co-Chair, Global
Promotion Committee
of IPL / Chair of
WLF4, 2017



Moderator: Badaoui Rouhban Advisor, the International Programme on Landslides (IPL)



Paola Albrito
Chief of Branch,
Intergovernmental
processes, Interagency
cooperation and
Partnerships, UNDRR



Soichiro Yasukawa Programme Specialist on Disaster Risk Reduction, UNESCO



Peter Bobrowsky
ICL President,
Geological Survey of
Canada



Dwikorita Karnawati
Head of the Agency
for Meteorology,
Climatology and
Geophysics of the
Republic of Indonesia



Beena Ajmera North Dakota State University, the youngest signatory of KLC2020



Nicola Casagli Closing remark Incoming ICL President

Other Participants in the KLC2020 Launching Session on 5 November 2020



Yuki Matsuoka, UNDRR



Fausto Guzzetti, Italy



Walter J. Ammann, GRF Davos



Rafig Azzam, IAEG



Chungsik Yoo, IGS



John LaBrecque, IUGG



Julian Kwan, Hong Kong SAR, China



Veronica Tofani, Italy



Young-Suk SONG, Korea



Sabid Zekan, Bosnia and Herzegovina



Michael T. Hendry, Canada



Wei Shan, China



Changdong Li, China



Lijun Su, China



Fawu Wang, China



Charles W. W. Ng, Hong Kong SAR, China



Clarence Choi, Hong Kong SAR, China



Aiguo Xing, China



Snježana Mihalić Arbanas, Croatia



Vít Vilímek, Czech Republic



Josef Stemberk, Czech Republic



Hauke Zachert, Germany



Lidia Torres Bernhard, Honduras



Munawar, Indonesia



Paulus P. Rahardjo, Indonesia



Francesca Bozzano, Italy



Italy



Giuseppe Mandrone, Giovanna Capparelli, Italy



Paola Reichenbach, Italy



Daniele Spizzichino Italy



Lorenzo Petronio, Italy



Hiroshi Yagi, Japan



Irasema Alcántara -Ayala, Mexico



Biljana Abolmasov, Serbia



Mateja Jemec Auflič, Slovenia



Ray-Shyan Wu, Chinese Taipei



Peeranan Towashiraporn, Thailand



Benjaporn Chakranon, Thailand



Iurii Kaliukh, Ukraine



Binod Tiwari, USA



Xuanmei Fan, China



Zdeněk Venera, Czech Republic



Michele Calvello, Italy



Claudia Meisina, Italy



Netra Prakash Bhandary, Japan



Michel Jaboyedoff, Switzerland



Matthias Twardzik, Italy



Shinro ABE, Japan



Hiroaki Tauchi, Japan



Kyo Fujiwara, Japan



Maki Yano, Japan



Salvano Briceno, ICL



Keisuke Ozone, Japan



Satoru Nishikawa, ICL



Taketoshi Marui, Japan



Kazuo Konagai, ICL



Takayuki Mayumi, Japan



Željko Arbanas, ICL



Keisuke Takimoto, Japan



Khang Dang, ICL